News

spmp emails are currently down due to a system migration! we hope to resolve this issue as soon as possible.
Thank you for your understanding.

Click the News item to download a copy

Sunday 20th August 2017, SPMP recruitment drive starts as Oman Daily Observer publish first advert, page 2 (English version)

Sunday 20th August 2017, SPMP recruitment drive starts as Oman Daily publish first advert, page 20 (Arabic version)

Tuesday 13th June 2017, Antimony Concentrate Supply Agreement with Traxys Europe SA

Monday 3rd April 2017, SPMP System degradation due to DNS server crash resolved

Tuesday 14th February 2017, Environmental Permit Renewal, including gold calcine recycling

Tuesday 9th August 2016, Procurement Award of First Major Furnace Equipment

Thursday 4th August 2016, Appointment of General Manager of Production for the Oman Antimony Roaster

Tuesday 24th May 2016, Lisbon Presentation by Emin Eyi (MD)

Thursday 28th April 2016, Incorporation of Gold Recovery in OAR Process

Monday 25th April 2016, Successful Antimony Metal Production Test Work

Thursday 24th march 2016, Project update: EIA renewal, Process Design and Scope Freeze, completion of Zero Soil and Geotechnical Survey

Tuesday 16th February 2016, Award of EPCM service agreement

Monday 7th December 2015, Appointment Project Metallurgist

Wednesday 30th September, 2015, Appointment of Project Manager

Wednesday 16th September, 2015, Completion of Financing of Oman Antimony Roaster Project

http://www.constructionweekonline.com/article-24667-dubai-oman-london-jv-to-build-60m-metal-project/

http://timesofoman.com/article/35850/Business/$60m-antimony-project-in-Sohar-to-be-ready-by-2016

http://timesofoman.com/article/66233/Business/Banking/Strategic-and-Precious-Metals-Processing-is-developing-a-20000-tonne-per-annum-antimony-processing-facility-in-Oman